Kaspersky

Kaspersky Security Center Cloud - How to configure user permissions to block deleting other users on worksapce

  • 12 November 2021
  • 2 replies
  • 58 views

Hi, 

I am using Kaspersky Security Center Cloud with advanced license.

Any one can help me how to configure user permissions to block deleting other users on worksapce.

Thank you,

Shanil


2 replies

Badge

Hello,

Here is documentation on user roles: Users and user roles (kaspersky.com)

For more information please contact the Kaspersky Business Support team by opening a web ticket through the company's account portal: https://companyaccount.kaspersky.com/account/login or contact technical support in your region.

Please see your region support group contacts here: https://support.kaspersky.com/b2b/Thank you for your cooperation.

Hello,

Here is documentation on user roles: Users and user roles (kaspersky.com)

For more information please contact the Kaspersky Business Support team by opening a web ticket through the company's account portal: https://companyaccount.kaspersky.com/account/login or contact technical support in your region.

Please see your region support group contacts here: https://support.kaspersky.com/b2b/Thank you for your cooperation.

 

Hello DMorg24,

User and Roles are working perfectly within the workspace.

Im asking about the user access controlling before loading to workspace.

In Kaspersky Security Cloud console Any user can delete the other user accounts from KSC login page. (refer the following image)

https://uploads-eu-west-1.insided.com/kaspersky-en/attachment/70b64638-35c1-4283-ba2a-d5e161b8f18a.png

In +Grant access tab every user I add, by default adding as administrator.(No other option, Administrator is grayed out)

https://uploads-eu-west-1.insided.com/kaspersky-en/attachment/b79ecc6b-8f55-450a-980d-b0c22e229971.png

How can i prevent this? Will this be sorted out in near future?

Reply